Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Great family rooms and lovely welcoming staff.
    Anna
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    Friendly owner Clean room Close to everything
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Enjoyed every minute we were in the hotel would definfinally would stay there again

    Hotel was very clean. The host was absolutely fantastic. We were welcomed on arrival and the host was very helpful
    Chloe
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mrs Parry
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    8 May 2018

    Good location. Needs more thought in the room though.

    Room 2. We had 3 kids and 2 adults. The room was tiny. No draw space apart from one small bedside cabinet. One small double wardrobe for 5 people staying 3 nights. One two seater sofa, which we had to use for all our clothes. The bathroom and shower was tiny. I wouldn't suggests anyone who is on the larger size stay in this room due to the shower/bathroom. It was tiny. You have to sit in the toilet to get dressed. Impossible to bend ocer to get you're products while in the shower. A hook on the back on the bathroom door is a must. Shelves for you're toiletries too. As putting everything on the floor wasn't the best. More plugs needed or provide an extension. Two plugs right at the bottom of the wall behind the double bed headboard is not accessible. Breakfast: £5 per adult and children. Usually it's at a reduced price for kiddies. Think if we stayed next door in their main living quarters and their other guest house this would of been different, as the owners were mainly there. Towels were never changed. Beds not made. But all our electric that were charging were unplugged every day while we were out. Bunk beds could do with a good dust. The double bed was very uncomfortable. Family room downstairs was always locked so only had the small room to sit in. There was a number on the door to call them if we wanted the bar to be opened though. I believe the owners should be "Guests" in this room for 2-3 nights when not busy to get a true reflection on this room. But then add in 3 children too.
    The location was good. Just 10 minute walk from the strip.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 May 2018

    Very happy.

    Better parking
    The friendly owner,Pete and chris.made to feel welcome.lovely place to stay.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 May 2018

    Pleasant enjoyable stay in a great location

    Kids bunk beds were a bit lumpy
    Hotel was clean and perfect location for visiting the Blackpool Tower. Breakfast was lovely and quick service too.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mrs Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018

    Would stay again

    Lovely staff
    Very central
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    Lovely clean and equipped rooms
    Yvette
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018

    We had a lovely time, we were made so welcome and if I visit again I would not hesitate to book.

    Small bathroom, but not much can be done to change that - it was clean and for one night we managed.
    The welcome was fabulous and they could do enough for us. My veggie breakfast was wonderful, better than some I ahve had a 5 star hotels.
    julie watterson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Will book again

    Very clean staff very nice
    Very clean
    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018
    Fantastic family rm to accommodate a couple and 3 children 12, 5 & 3, Shower a bit tight but great to have the ensuite. Location great too and the hosts are lovely
    Dizzystars92
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Amazing amazing amaaazzinnggg

    The room beat all my expectations and the owners were incredible hosts they made us feel very welcome and the bar area was lovely too with fantastic prices that can't be beaten. And the location is central me and my friend suffer with bad knees but we were able to walk to everything as it's all close by!!!
    Mrs B.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    The kids enjoyed their little trip to Blackpool.

    Exactly as expected. Rooms were spacious and clean.
    Gail
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    Fantastic accommodation, rooms clean, warm and beds so comfortable. Peter was very helpful and accommodating. Amazing breakfast, with veggie options. The location was great - only 5 mins walk to Central Pier and there was a convenience store less than 1 min away, which was great for juice and snacks etc.
    Marzanna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfy. Will stay again next year.
Loading reviews